RCAH Events

Nov 19

Exhibition: 60 years of Things Fall Apart

Monday, November 19, 2018 - Friday, February 15, 2019 at Snyder Hall, Second Floor

Celebrate the 60th anniversary of Chinua Achebe's African novel

Jan 21

8th Annual Perspectives on African American Experience: Emerging Visions

Monday, January 21, 2019 - Friday, February 15, 2019 at the LookOut! Gallery

Artworks exploring black fugitivity and secrecy as a means of liberation.

Jan 21

Opening Reception: Emerging Visions

Monday, January 21, 2019 3:00 PM - Monday, January 21, 2019 5:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Celebrate the 8th Annual RCAH Perspectives on African American Experience by artist Justin Bryant.

Jan 23

MSU Filmestry Festival

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 7:00 PM at the RCAH Theater

Enjoy the screening of this short film, courtesy of the Center for Poetry

Jan 24

Artist Justin Bryant (Emerging Visions) Talk

Thursday, January 24, 2019 3:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Join the Center for Poetry at this talk with artist Just Bryant

Jan 25

MSU Social Justice Arts Festival

Friday, January 25, 2019 12:00 PM - Thursday, January 24, 2019 5:00 PM at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Jan 28

Cinematic Technique in Akhmatova’s “Requiem”

Monday, January 28, 2019 7:00 PM at C302 Snyder Hall

Part II of Read A Poet/Write A Poem: Generative Workshop

Jan 30

WNL: RCAH Alumni Paths

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 7:00 PM at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Learn how RCAH alumni are putting their degrees to work in this Career Exposure event!

Feb 6

Film: Matangi / Maya / M.I.A.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 12:00 AM at the RCAH Theater

Join at the RCAH Theater to view this Stephen Loveridge's intimate documentary of the artist and musician known as M.I.A.

Feb 9

Evergreen Haiku Study Group

Saturday, February 9, 2019 1:00 PM - Saturday, February 9, 2019 3:00 PM at C301 Snyder Hall

Join the Center for Poetry for this haiku study group

Feb 12

Festival of Listening

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 7:00 PM at (SCENE) Metrospace

Join this annual festival to read and hear untranslated poetry in non-English languages, sponsored by the Center for Poetry

Feb 14

English Country Dance

Thursday, February 14, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Feb 19

Two Truths and a Lie

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 7:00 PM at C301 Snyder Hall

Join in on a poetry workshop with Laura Apol, Cindy Hunter Morgan, and Anita Skeen

Feb 22

2019 MSU Comics Forum

Friday, February 22, 2019 12:00 PM - Sunday, September 23, 2018 12:00 PM at MSU Main Library 366 W Circle Dr.

Feb 25

Guillermo Delgado: Rituals to Seed Clouds with Crystals

Monday, February 25, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019 at the LookOut! Gallery

Works by and with incarcerated artists in mid-Michigan prisons.

Feb 26

Live Lit: An Evening of Undergraduate Readings

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 7:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

See undergraduate poetry readings with the Center for Poetry

Feb 27

"Promethea in Prison"

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 7:30 PM at Passant Theater, The Wharton Center for Performing Arts

Mar 13

Culturally Speaking: Traveling Shows

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 3:00 PM at The LookOut! Gallery

Enjoy this multicultural show, courtesy of the Center for Poetry

Mar 14

English Country Dance

Thursday, March 14, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Mar 16

Evergreen Haiku Study Group

Saturday, March 16, 2019 1:00 PM - Saturday, March 16, 2019 3:00 PM at C301 Snyder Hall

Join the Center for Poetry for this haiku study group

Mar 24

Exhibition: Punk Graphics / Martin Sorrondeguy

Sunday, March 24, 2019 12:00 PM - Friday, April 12, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Mar 28

Opening Reception: Punk Graphics

Thursday, March 28, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Apr 3

Spring Poetry Festival: Gabrielle Calvocoressi

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 3:00 PM at The LookOut! Gallery

Attend a talk with Poet Gabrielle Calvocoressi

Apr 3

Spring Poetry Festival: Gabrielle Calvocoressi

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 7:00 PM at the RCAH Theater

Gabrielle Calvocoressi will read her poetry as part of the Spring Poetry Festival

Apr 9

Edible Book Contest

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 11:30 AM - Tuesday, April 9, 2019 1:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Join the fun of this delicious Edible Book Contest

Apr 10

Spring Poetry Festival: Tyehimba Jess Talk

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 3:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Come talk with Pulitzer Prize winning author Tyehimba Jess

Apr 10

Spring Poetry Festival: Tyehimba Jess (with: Balocating Prize)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 7:00 PM at the RCAH Theater

Award winning author Tyehimba Jess will read his works and announce the Balocating Prize Winner

Apr 11

English Country Dance

Thursday, April 11, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, April 11, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Apr 13

Evergreen Haiku Study Group

Saturday, April 13, 2019 1:00 PM - Saturday, April 13, 2019 3:00 PM at C301 Snyder Hall

Join the Center for Poetry for this haiku study group

Apr 17

WNL and Spring Poetry Festival: Franny Choi

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 7:00 PM at RCAH Theater

Apr 22

Student Exhibition: End of the Semester

Monday, April 22, 2019 12:00 PM - Monday, May 6, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery