RCAH Events

Nov 19

Exhibition: 60 years of Things Fall Apart

Monday, November 19, 2018 - Friday, February 15, 2019 at Snyder Hall, Second Floor

Celebrate the 60th anniversary of Chinua Achebe's African novel

Dec 5

RCAH Fall Showcase: 111 Stories & ILO Project Exhibit

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - Friday, December 14, 2018 at The LookOut! Gallery

RCAH students, alumni, faculty, and staff, parents, friends, and community partners are invited to see this semester's RCAH 111 students' creative work and Integrated Language Options (ILOs) projects at this exhibit

Dec 6

Open Mic: Listening to Our Environment Follow-up

Thursday, December 6, 2018 7:00 PM at Abrams Planetarium

Enjoy this event that follows-up the previous Poetry Room event: Listening To Our Environment.

Dec 8

Evergreen Haiku Study Group

Saturday, December 8, 2018 1:00 PM - Saturday, December 8, 2018 3:00 PM at C301 Snyder Hall

Enjoy communal appreciation of poetry and writing with Michele Root-Bernstein.

Dec 13

English Country Dance

Thursday, December 13, 2018 7:00 PM - Wednesday, December 12, 2018 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Dec 15

Fall Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, December 15, 2018 10:00 AM at The Breslin Center

Celebrate the graduation of RCAH students at the Breslin Center

Jan 10

English Country Dance

Thursday, January 10, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, January 10, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Jan 21

Exhibition: Emerging Visions, Perspectives on the African American Experience

Monday, January 21, 2019 12:00 PM - Friday, February 15, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Jan 21

Opening Reception: Emerging Visions

Monday, January 21, 2019 4:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Jan 25

MSU Social Justice Arts Festival

Friday, January 25, 2019 12:00 PM - Thursday, January 24, 2019 5:00 PM at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Jan 30

WNL: RCAH Alumni Paths

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 7:00 PM at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Learn how RCAH alumni are putting their degrees to work in this Career Exposure event!

Feb 14

English Country Dance

Thursday, February 14, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Feb 20

WNL: Edgar Heap of Birds

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 7:00 PM at RCAH Theater

Edgar Heap of Birds returns to RCAH.

Feb 22

2019 MSU Comics Forum

Friday, February 22, 2019 12:00 PM - Sunday, September 23, 2018 12:00 PM at MSU Main Library 366 W Circle Dr.

Feb 25

Guillermo Delgado: Rituals to Seed Clouds with Crystals

Monday, February 25, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019 at the LookOut! Gallery

Works by and with incarcerated artists in mid-Michigan prisons.

Feb 27

"Promethea in Prison"

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 7:30 PM at Passant Theater, The Wharton Center for Performing Arts

Mar 14

English Country Dance

Thursday, March 14, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Mar 24

Exhibition: Punk Graphics / Martin Sorrondeguy

Sunday, March 24, 2019 12:00 PM - Friday, April 12, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Mar 28

Opening Reception: Punk Graphics

Thursday, March 28, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery

Apr 11

English Country Dance

Thursday, April 11, 2019 7:00 PM - Thursday, April 11, 2019 9:30 PM at RCAH Theater

Apr 17

WNL: Franny Choi

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 7:00 PM at RCAH Theater

Apr 22

Student Exhibition: End of the Semester

Monday, April 22, 2019 12:00 PM - Monday, May 6, 2019 12:00 PM at the LookOut! Gallery